Thursday, February 14, 2019

DEES would like to congratulate the following recipients of AGU's Outstanding Student Presentation Awards: Anna Barth (Volcanology), Elizabeth Case (Cryosphere), Franziska Landes (GeoHealth), Carlos Martinez (Atmospheric Science), Karen Mezuman (Globa

Friday, September 7, 2018

The Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences is pleased

Monday, August 20, 2018

The Elderfield Student Paper Award is intended to recognize a late stage Ph.D. graduate student for their contribution to the field of paleoclimatology in the PP section of AGU. Congratulations to Kassandra Costa! 


Friday, August 17, 2018

Richard Seager was named a Fellow of the American Geophysical Union. According to AGU, “No more than 0.1% of AGU’s members may be elected Fellows in any given year.” Newly elected Fellows are honored at AGU’s Fall Meeting in December. ​ 

Friday, August 17, 2018

Bärbel Hönisch received the Paleoceanography and Paleoclimatology Section award.

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sidney Hemming was named a Fellow of the American Geophysical Union.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Congratulations to Terry Plank

2018 Winner of the Wollaston Medal