Administrative Contact Information

Department Chair

Sidney R Hemming
413 Comer, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 
845-365-8155

Associate Chair

Jerry McManus
239 Comer, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 
845-365-8722

 

Director of Graduate Studies

Göran Ekström
108I Seismology, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8427

 

Directors/Advisors of Undergraduate Studies:

Meredith Nettles, nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu
Office hours: Thursday, 3:00 PM-5:00 PM
office hours are in 556-557 Schermerhorn, Morningside Campus

 

Administrative Staff

Sally Odland
Director of Academic Administration and Finance
108 Geoscience, Lamont Campus
odland@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8633
 
Kaleigh Matthews
Graduate Program Coordinator
107 Geoscience, Lamont Campus
kaleighm@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8551
 
Robina Simpson
Curator/Assistant Undergraduate Coordinator
res2@columbia.edu
554/557 Schermerhorn Extension, Morningside Campus
(212) 854-5029/4525​
 
Yasmin Yabyabin
Business Officer
106 Geoscience, Lamont Campus
yas@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8550
 
Monica Hinojosa
Administrative Assistant
106 Geoscience, Lamont Campus
hinojosa@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8482
 

Webmaster

Monica Hinojosa
hinojosa@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8482

Assistant Director, Climate & Society MA program

Cynthia Thomson
cthomson@iri.columbia.edu
554 Schermerhorn Extension, Morningside Campus
(212) 854-9896​