Directory of Faculty, Staff, and Ph.D. Students

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Name Title Phone Email Office Location Website
Jordan Abell (845) 365-8454 jabell@ldeo.columbia.edu
Ryan Abernathey Assistant Professor (845) 365-8185 rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu 205C Oceanography Website
Natalie Accardo Graduate Student (502) 291-0280 accardo@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology Website
Guleed Ali Graduate Student (845) 365-8401 guleed@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer
Robert F. Anderson Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8508 boba@ldeo.columbia.edu 231 Comer
Weston Anderson Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 weston@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography Website
Seung Hun (Hun) Baek Graduate Student sbaek@ldeo.columbia.edu 205E Oceanography
Anthony G. Barnston Associate (845) 680-4447 tonyb@iri.columbia.edu 111 Monell Website
Anna Barth Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 abarth@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Colleen Baublitz colleenb@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alexandra Bausch Graduate Student (845) 365-8178 102D Geoscience
Tarini Bhatnagar Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 tarinib@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Daniel Bishop dbishop@ldeo.columbia.edu
Nicholas Bock nbock@ldeo.columbia.edu
Natalie T. Boelman Adjunct Associate Professor (845) 365-8480 6A Marine Biology
Alexandra L. Boghosian Graduate Student (845) 365-8836 alb@ldeo.columbia.edu 109E Oceanography
Alejandra Borunda Graduate Student (845) 365-8572 aborunda@ldeo.columbia.edu 427 Comer
Steven Boswell Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 boswell@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
Bridgit Boulahanis Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 bridgitb@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Logan Brenner Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 lbrenner@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience Website
Wallace S. Broecker Newberry Professor (845) 365-8413 broecker@ldeo.columbia.edu 301 Comer Website
Sophia Brumer Graduate Student (845) 365-8767 sbrumer@ldeo.columbia.edu 204F Oceanography
W. Roger Buck Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8592 buck@ldeo.columbia.edu 305B Oceanography Website
Julius Busecke Graduate Student (646) 264-8456 202a Oceanography
Mark A. Cane G. Unger Vetlesen Professor Emeritus of Earth & Climate Sciences (845) 365-8344 mcane@ldeo.columbia.edu 105B Oceanography Website
Jianye Chen Graduate Student jchen@amnh.org American Museum of Natural History
Nicholas Christie-Blick Professor (845) 365-8180 215A Seismology
Winnie Chu Graduate Student Oceanography
Olivia Clifton Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 206A Oceanography
Ethan Coffel Graduate Student ec2959@columbia.edu
Genevieve Coffey Graduate Student gcoffey@ldeo.columbia.edu Seismology
Joel E. Cohen Professor (212) 327-8883 cohen@rockefeller.edu 1230 York Avenue, Box 20 Website
Kassandra Costa Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 kcosta@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer
Ellen J. Crapster-Pregont Graduate Student (212) 769-5083 ellencp@ldeo.columbia.edu
Maxwell Cunningham Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 maxwellc@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Lorelei Curtin Graduate Student lcurtin@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Michael Deluca (845) 365-8150 mdeluca@ldeo.columbia.edu
Peter B. deMenocal Professor (845) 365-8483 peter@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Geoscience Website
Juan Carlos deObeso Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 deobeso@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer Website
Mingduo (Ted) Dong Graduate Student mdong@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology
Hugh Ducklow Professor (845) 365-8167 hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu 208 Geoscience
Etienne Dunn-Sigouin Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 206A Oceanography
Sonya Dyhrman Associate Professor (845) 365-8165 102E Geoscience
Denton Ebel Adjunct Professor 212-769-8381 debel@amnh.org Central Park West at 79th Street Website
Celia Eddy Graduate Student ceddy@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology
Peter M. Eisenberger Professor (845) 365-8550 petere@ldeo.columbia.edu 110 Geoscience
Goran Ekstrom Professor (845) 365-8427 ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu 108I Seismology Website
Jesse Farmer Graduate Student (845) 365-8926 jfarmer@ldeo.columbia.edu 421 Comer Website
Arlene M. Fiore Professor (845) 365-8580 amfiore@ldeo.columbia.edu 207D Oceanography Website
John J. Flynn Adjunct Professor (212) 769-5806 Division of Paleontology, AMNH
Megan Freiberger (845) 365-8793 meganf@ldeo.columbia.edu
Kyle Frischkorn Graduate Student (845) 365-8178 kylef@ldeo.columbia.edu 102D Geoscience Website
James Gaherty Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8450 gaherty@ldeo.columbia.edu 108G Seismology Website
Chloe (Yuchao) Gao Graduate Student (845) 365-8795 yuchao@ldeo.columbia.edu 301F Oceanography Website
Marina Gemma (845) 365-8918 mgemma@ldeo.columbia.edu
Alessandra Giannini Adjunct Associate Professor (845) 680-4473 109 Monell
James Gibson Graduate Student (845) 365-8190 jgibson@ldeo.columbia.edu 303A Oceanography
Lisa M. Goddard Adjunct Associate Professor (845) 680-4430 goddard@iri.columbia.edu 128 Monell Website
Yonaton Goldsmith Graduate Student (845) 365-8211 yonig@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Comer
Steven L. Goldstein Higgins Professor (845) 365-8787 steveg@ldeo.columbia.edu 213 Comer Website
Arnold L. Gordon Professor (845) 365-8325 203 B Oceanography
Kevin L. Griffin Professor (845) 365-8371 griff@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology Website
Laura Gruenburg Graduate Student laurag@ldeo.columbia.edu 202A Oceanography
Jing Jean Guo Graduate Student jjguo@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography
Laura Haynes Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 207 Comer
James D. Hays Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8403 jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Core Lab
Sidney R. Hemming Professor (845) 365-8417 sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu 413 Comer Website
L. Gene Henry Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 lhenry@ldeo.columbia.edu 417 Comer
Monica Hinojosa Administrative Assistant (845) 365-8482 106 Geoscience
Bärbel Hönisch Associate Professor (845) 365-8828 hoenisch@ldeo.columbia.edu 229 Comer Website
Michael Howe Graduate Student (269) 547-0614 howe@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Allison Jacobel Graduate Student (845) 365-8926 421 Comer
Helen Janiszewski Graduate Student (845) 365-8462 helenj@ldeo.columbia.edu 201B Seismology Website
Xiaomeng Jin Graduate Student xjin@ldeo.columbia.edu 207E Oceanography Website
Bor-Ting Jong Graduate Student 103B Oceanography
Andrew Juhl Adjunct Associate Professor (845) 365-8837 andyjuhl@ldeo.columbia.edu 2A Marine Biology Website
Peter B. Kelemen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8728 peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Comer Website
Hyewon Kim Graduate Student hyewon@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Jonathan Kingslake Assistant Professor (845) 365-8397 109A Oceanography
Sean Kinney Graduate Student (570) 510-2600 kinney@ldeo.columbia.edu 206F Geoscience
Franziska Landes Graduate Student (845) 365-8652 417 Comer
Tierney Larson Graduate Student tlarson@ldeo.columbia.edu 216 Seismology
Caroline Leland Graduate Student (845) 365-8392 cleland@ldeo.columbia.edu Tree Ring Lab
Arthur L. Lerner-Lam Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8348 lerner@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Monell
Xiaoqiong Li Graduate Student (845) 365-8694 103B Oceanography
Jiyao Li Graduate Student (845) 365-8331 jiyao@ldeo.columbia.edu 302C Oceanography
Jingzhi (Amanda) Liang Graduate Student jliang@ldeo.columbia.edu Geoscience
Alberto Malinverno Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8577 alberto@ldeo.columbia.edu 304A Oceanography Website
Carlos Martinez carlosm@ldeo.columbia.edu
Douglas G. Martinson Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8830 dgm@ldeo.columbia.edu 105 Oceanography Website
Rachel Marzen Graduate Student 302C Oceanography
Nora Mascioli Graduate Student (845) 365-8319 mascioli@ldeo.columbia.edu 206A Oceanography
Josh Maurer Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 jmaurer@ldeo.columbia.edu 423 Comer
Darren McKee Graduate Student (845) 365-8831 dmckee@ldeo.columbia.edu 103F Oceanography
Jerry F. McManus Professor (845) 365-8722 jmcmanus@ldeo.columbia.edu 239 Comer
William H. Menke Professor (845) 304-5381 menke@ldeo.columbia.edu 203 Seismology Website
Gary Mesko Graduate Student (845) 365-8401 mesko@ldeo.columbia.edu 117 Comer Website
Keren Mezuman Graduate Student kmezuman@ldeo.columba.edu Website
Una Miller (845) 365-8767 umiller@ldeo.columbia.edu
Ronald L. Miller Adjunct Professor (212) 678-5577 ronald.l.miller@nasa.gov NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies Website
Elizabeth Min Graduate Student (718) 578-8588 ekmin@ldeo.columbia.edu 6 Marine Biology
Carol Mountain Senior Administrative Manager (845) 365-8551 carolm@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Geoscience
Md. Rajib Mozumder Graduate Student (845) 365-8302 mozumder@ldeo.columbia.edu 215 Comer
John C. Mutter Professor (845) 365-8730 jcm@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Seismology Website
Elise Myers (845) 365-8597 emyers@ldeo.columbia.edu
Asmi Napitu Graduate Student (845) 365-8608 asmi@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Meredith Nettles Associate Professor (845) 365-8613 nettles@ldeo.columbia.edu 230D Seismology Website
Athena Nghiem (845) 365-8015 anghiem@ldeo.columbia.edu
Mark A. Norell Adjunct Professor (212) 769-5804 norell@amnh.org Dept. of Earth & Planetary Science
Sarah K. Odland Business Manager (845) 365-8633 106 Geoscience
Ruth Oliver Graduate Student Marine Biology
Paul E. Olsen Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8491 polsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 206D Geoscience Website
Kira Olsen Graduate Student (845) 365-8460 kolsen@ldeo.columbia.edu 201D Seismology
Benjamin Orlove Lecturer (212) 854-1543 bsorlove@iri.columbia.edu 833 International Affairs Building
Bar Oryan (845) 365-8745 boryan@ldeo.columbia.edu
Madeleine Pascolini-Campbell Graduate Student (845) 365-8666 madeleine@ldeo.columbia.edu 106F Oceanography
Angelica Patterson Graduate Student angelica@ldeo.columbia.edu 105G Paleomagnetics Building
Frank Pavia Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 423 Comer
Carly Peltier Graduate Student (845) 365-8734 cpeltier@ldeo.columbia.edu 235 Comer
Dorothy M. Peteet Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8420 peteet@ldeo.columbia.edu 15 Geochemistry
Stephanie Pfirman Professor (845) 365-8475 pfirman@ldeo.columbia.edu 109D Oceanography
Sam Phelps Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 sphelps@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Rebecca Pian Graduate Student rpian@amnh.org American Museum of Natural History
Terry A. Plank Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 365-8410 411 Comer
Lorenzo M. Polvani Professor (845) 365-8347 lmp3@columbia.edu 207A Oceanography Website
Catherine Pomposi Graduate Student 143 Monell
G. Michael Purdy Executive Vice President for Research (212) 854-1656 gmp63@columbia.edu 313 Low Library Website
Hannah Rabinowitz Graduate Student hannahr@ldeo.columbia.edu 201E Seismology Website
Nandini Ramesh Graduate Student (845) 365-8353 nramesh@ldeo.columbia.edu 105F Oceanography
Mukund Rao Graduate Student (917) 834-5543 Tree Ring Lab
Daniel Rasmussen Graduate Student (845) 365-8454 danielr@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Comer Website
Maureen Raymo Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8801 raymo@ldeo.columbia.edu 211 Geoscience Website
Colin Raymond Graduate Student (607) 279-2752 205E Oceanography
Margaret Reitz Graduate Student reitz@ldeo.columbia.edu 217 Seismology
Paul G. Richards Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8389 225 Seismology
Andrew W. Robertson Adjunct Professor (845) 680-4491 awr@iri.columbia.edu 230 Monell Website
Joshua Russell Graduate Student jrussell@ldeo.columbia.edu 201A Seismology
Robert Sandstrom Graduate Student (845) 365-8727 rms@ldeo.columbia.edu 104 Geoscience
Joerg M. Schaefer Adjunct Associate Professor (845) 365-8703 schaefer@ldeo.columbia.edu 409 Comer Website
Peter Schlosser Professor (845) 365-8707 schlosser@ldeo.columbia.edu 139 Comer Website
Christopher H. Scholz Professor (845) 365-8360 scholz@ldeo.columbia.edu 228 Seismology
Elizabeth Shoenfelt Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 shoen@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Robina E. Simpson Curator (212) 854-5029/4525 res2@columbia.edu 554/557 Schermerhorn Extension
Christopher Small Adjunct Professor 347-535-4274 small@ldeo.columbia.edu 304B Oceanography Website
Adam H. Sobel Professor (845) 365-8527 ahs129@columbia.edu 206C Oceanography Website
Sean C. Solomon William B. Ransford Professor of Earth and Planetary Science (845) 365-8714 solomon@ldeo.columbia.edu 214 Monell
Daniel Sousa Graduate Student (845) 365-8944 dan@ldeo.columbia.edu 302B Oceanography
Julian Spergel jspergel@ldeo.columbia.edu
Marc W. Spiegelman Arthur D. Storke Memorial Professor (845) 704-2323 mspieg@ldeo.columbia.edu 108K Seismology Website
Martin Stute Professor (845) 365-8704 martins@ldeo.columbia.edu 109 Comer Website
Lynn R. Sykes Higgins Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8880 sykes@ldeo.columbia.edu 202D Seismology Website
Taro Takahashi Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8537 taka@ldeo.columbia.edu 101Comer
Yen Joe Tan Graduate Student (845) 365-8355 yjt@ldeo.columbia.edu 303F Oceanography
Julia Tejada Lara Graduate Student jtejada@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jan-Erik Tesdal Graduate Student (845) 365-8781 tesdal@ldeo.columbia.edu 10 Marine Biology
Cynthia Thomson Assistant Director - Climate & Society Program (212) 854-9896 cthomson@iri.columbia.edu 554 Schermerhorn Extension
Xiaochuan (Kelvin) Tian Graduate Student (845) 365-8604 xtian@ldeo.columbia.edu 305C Oceanography
Mingfang Ting Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8374 ting@ldeo.columbia.edu 104C Oceanography
Maya Tolstoy Professor (845) 365-8791 tolstoy@ldeo.columbia.edu 303B Oceanography Website
Henry Towbin (845) 365-8302 htowbin@ldeo.columbia.edu
Leah Trafford Graduate Student (845) 365-8608 trafford@ldeo.columbia.edu 203E Oceanography
Rebecca Trinh rtrinh@ldeo.columbia.edu
Lucy Tweed Graduate Student (845) 365-8609 ltweed@ldeo.columbia.edu 207 Comer
Takaya Uchida Graduate Student takaya@ldeo.columbia.edu 205A Oceanography
Sebastian Vivancos Graduate Student (845) 365-8793 423 Comer
Felix Waldhauser Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8538 felixw@ldeo.columbia.edu 221 Seismology Website
David Walker Higgins Professor Emeritus (845) 365-8658 dwalker@ldeo.columbia.edu 113 Comer
Spahr C. Webb Adjunct Professor (845) 365-8439 scw@ldeo.columbia.edu 107 Seismology Website
Thomas Weiss tweiss@ldeo.columbia.edu
Abagael West Graduate Student awest@amnh.org American Museum of Natural History
Gisela Winckler Adjunct Associate Professor (845) 365-8756 winckler@ldeo.columbia.edu 209 Comer Website
Yingzhe Wu Graduate Student (845) 365-8569 yingzhe@ldeo.columbia.edu 431 Comer
Yasmin Yabyabin Financial Assistant
Maayan Yehudai Graduate Student (845) 365-8328 myehudai@ldeo.columbia.edu 419 Comer
Yuxin Zhou 205D Oceanography