Administrative Contact Information

Department Chair

Peter B. Kelemen
211 Comer, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
peterk@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8728
 

Vice Chair

Sidney R. Hemming
413 Comer, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8155

 

Director of Graduate Studies

Göran Ekström
108I Seismology, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
ekstrom@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8427

 

Directors/Advisors of Undergraduate Studies:

All office hours are in 561 Schermerhorn, Morningside Campus
212-854-4525

Sidney Hemming, sidney@ldeo.columbia.edu
Office hours: Tuesdays 12-1pm and by appointment

Hugh Ducklow, hducklow@ldeo.columbia.edu
Office hours: Wednesdays 4-5pm

 

Senior Administrative Manager

Carol Mountain
106 Geoscience, Lamont Campus
carolm@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8551
Morningside Campus office hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 10:00am-4:00pm
557 Schermerhorn Extension
(212) 854-9705
Mia Leo, mia@ldeo.columbia.edu, retired 11/30/2011
 

Business Manager

Sally Odland
106 Geoscience, Lamont Campus
odland@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8633

 

Lamont Campus Department Office Staff (106 Geoscience):

Monica Hinojosa
hinojosa@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8482

 

Webmaster

Jean Leote
leote@ldeo.columbia.edu
845-365-8550

 

Assistant Director, Climate & Society MA program

Cynthia Thomson
cthomson@iri.columbia.edu
554 Schermerhorn Extension, Morningside Campus
(212) 854-9896

 

Curator

Robina Simpson
res2@columbia.edu
554/557 Schermerhorn Extension, Morningside Campus
(212) 854-5029/4525